Coming events


Past events


Sunday, October 22, 2017
The Thornbury Local
635 High Street, Thornbury (map)

Accidental Bedfellows folk noir trio at The Local! Free entry.


Sunday, October 8, 2017
West Word
42A Albert St, Footscray (map)

Poetry feature at the famous Dancing Dog Cafe


Sunday, September 17, 2017
The Thornbury Local
635 High Street, Thornbury (map)

Accidental Bedfellows folk noir trio back at The Local! Free entry.


Sunday, August 27, 2017
Tago Mago
744 High Street, Thornbury (map)

Accidental Bedfellows, supporting Jane Cameron and the Crazy Carnival. Free entry.


Sunday, July 30, 2017
The Thornbury Local
635 High Street, Thornbury (map)

Accidental Bedfellows at The Thornbury Local


Sunday, July 23, 2017
Open Studio
204 High Street, Northcote, Victoria (map)

Accidental Bedfellows, supporting Brittle Sun


Friday, June 30, 2017
Slamalamadingdong! poetry Slamathon
Online (map)

Help Slamalamadingdong send the first ever Australian team to the National Poetry Slam in Denver, CO, this August. A 12-hour live stream, featuring poetic performances, dares, stunts and hijinks as we raise as much cash as possible to get that team on the plane.


Tuesday, June 6, 2017
Mango Wood Cafe
6 Smith St, Warragul VIC (map)

Poetry and music, with Vaudeville act from Mouline Beige, Wendy Sellings and Cara Mel.


Friday, June 2, 2017
The Lomond Hotel
225 Nicholson Street, Brunswick East, Vic (map)

Accidental Bedfellows, supporting Christina Green's CD launch.


Wednesday, May 24, 2017
The Lomond Hotel
225 Nicholson St, Brunswick East  (map)

Accidental Bedfellows, full lineup


Friday, May 19, 2017
Bar 303
303 High Street, Northcote (map)

Poetry and music at Citizen's Circus!


Tuesday, May 16, 2017
La Mama Courthouse Theatre
349 Drummond Street, Carlton, Victoria (map)

Spoken word feature in the grand old theatre at La Mama


Thursday, May 11, 2017
Wesley Anne
High Street, Northcote (map)

Accidental Bedfellows, with Girl Friday and Jane Cameron & the Crazy Carnival


Friday, May 5, 2017
Saint Martins Place
374 St Kilda Road, St Kilda (map)

Word Play, an evening of Spoken Word, Poetry & Theatrics, with a host of Melbourne poets and musicians. Tickets from Trybooking online.


Saturday, April 29, 2017
Victorian Archives Centre
99 Shiel Street, North Melbourne (map)

Of Kin and Kind Archives Gallery photographic exhibition launch.


Tuesday, April 18, 2017
Long Play Bar
318 St Georges Rd, Fitzroy North (map)

Spoken word and music. Featuring The Citizens Band, The Bitter Disappointments, Eddie Burger, Lulu Lala, Brendan Bonsack, Lynn Healy
Theme : Angels and other mythical creatures


Saturday, April 15, 2017
Dan O'Connell Hotel
225 Canning St, Carlton (map)

Poetry and music at Melbourne's longest running poetry venue.


Saturday, March 25, 2017
The Thornbury Local
635 High St, Thornbury, Melbourne (map)

Accidental Bedfellows (full line up)


Friday, March 17, 2017
Proudfoots Boathouse
2 Simpson St Warrnambool, Victoria (map)

Spoken word feature


Thursday, January 12, 2017
Tago Mago
744 High St, Thornbury (map)

Blame Smarty featuring Brendan Bonsack, Margo Coulter and the launch of Steve Smart's One Night Only #1

More info


Thursday, November 17, 2016
The Lomond Hotel
Nicholson Street, Brunswick East (map)

The Writers Block, featuring songs about "Poetry & Poverty"


Tuesday, November 15, 2016
The Workers Club
51-55 Brunswick Street, Fitzroy (map)

Poetry, "One Thousand Promises", presented by Melbourne Spoken Word. Supporting international artists, Francesca Willow and Madison Mae Parker.


Wednesday, November 9, 2016
Sydney Road tram (no. 19)
Stop 19, Sydney Road (map)

As part of MoreArts festival, performing live poetry on the northbound Sydney Road tram, from 2:00pm - 3:00pm.


Sunday, October 23, 2016
Bar 303
303 High St, Northcote (map)

Supporting Lissa Jayne's EP launch


Tuesday, October 18, 2016
The Old Bar
74 Johnston St, Fitzroy (map)

Spiral A creative arts exhibition about mental illness


Friday, September 30, 2016
The Thornbury Local
635 High Street, Thornbury (map)

Accidental Bedfellows, soothing your senses with music on the eve of Melbourne's Festival of the Boot.